UK Suspends Entry For Travelers From Uganda

Travel Restrictions to Germany

UK Suspends Entry For Travelers From Uganda

Following the rapid increase in the number of Covid-19 new cases, the United Kingdom has decided to add Uganda to its red list.

The new measures put up will block entry for all travelers from Uganda except the British/Irish nationals and other people with UK residence rights.

The letter from the British high commission indicates that starting from June 30, 2021, all travelers who passed through Uganda in the last 10 days will not be issued entry permission.

“Following a review of the latest scientific evidence about the risk of community transmission of COVID-19 variants, UK Ministers decided on 24 June 2021 to add Uganda to the red list of border measures, implementation will take effect at 04:00 on Tuesday 29th June,” the letter reads in part.

The commission added that the measures are temporary and kept under review day by day. These travel restrictions will remain in place until the worrying Covid-19 situation comes back to normal.

Apart from the United Kingdom, Rwanda, Abu Dhabi, and the United Arab Emirates are other nations that suspended entry for all visitors from the pearl of Africa.

Uganda is currently battling with the second wave of Covid-19. It is under a 42-day lock-down instituted by the president.

This decision disrupted most things including public and private transport, education, churches, business, and a lot more. Right now health, industrialization, tourism, agriculture, and construction are the only sectors operating.

Read more; Things that turn Europe a remarkable destination.

Related posts

World’s Best Stores for Online Shopping

Matt Smith

Scotland Is Set To Ease Its Lock down, Here Are The Exact Dates

Matt Smith

Celebrity Cruises To Start Sailing Again In June

Matt Smith

Leave a review